Corinthian Sailing Club Logo

2008 Race Results


Scott Mauney wins the Flying Scot Fall 2008 Series.

CSC sailors did well at Wurstfest. Doug Peckover won the Laser class, Richard Wade the Flying Scots and Stewart Drahiem the 420s. Other CSC members did well. CSC won the trophy for the most participants as well. This was the last stop for the Texas Laser Circuit which Doug Peckover won. November 1-2, 2008. Full results.

John Womble wins the 2008 Lightning Fleet 35 Autumn Series and Lightning TX District Autumn Series.

Scott and Natalie Mauney win the Flying Scot Open House Regatta. Scott and Donna Law win Division B. October 18-19, 2008

Over 80 boats participated in the 2008 State Fair Regatta. See photos courtesy Bryne Art and Photo . October 4, 2008

Niall Martin wins the CSC Laser Regatta. September 27- 28, 2008

Scott Mauney wins the 2008 CSC and Lake Championships.

Scott Mauney takes 3rd in Flying Scot N. American Championship regatta. Shawn Grisham is 5th in Challenger Fleet.

Gavin Rudolph competed in the US Sailing Youth Championships at San Francisco Yacht Club. June 26-July 01, 2008

Special Olympics Regatta held at CSC. June 28, 2008

Tom and Melissa Miller win the Flying Scot Distict Regatta at OCBC. See full results and photos. June 21-22, 2008

Sandy Denison, Doug Peckover and Tony Collins are winners in 2008 Wrangle Regatta. See full results. June 14-15, 2008

Clark Newman wins the 2008 Lightning Texas District Championship. May 31

Snipe Fleet #1 hosted its 72nd annual Southwestern Snipe Championship in conjunction with the Snipe Class District 2 Regatta. Gene Soltero won the regatta. See complete results. May 24-25

The North Texas Leukemia Cup Centerboard Regatta results are available.

CSC hosted a TSA youth circuit regatta ( the "Rock the Rock" regatta) on April 12-13. Complete results are posted.