Corinthian Sailing Club Logo
Spacer
 

Corinthian Sailing Club Calendar

Scheduling Activities at the Club - Follow this link for detailed information and policies about scheduling the club facilities. Please review these procedures and follow the checklist when scheduling an event.

February 2018
S M T W T F S
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Feb 02 - Fri
3:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  Forest Atkins Event
Feb 03 - Sat
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  Corinthian Fleet Meeting

Steve Brockett host

Feb 04 - Sun
  Alvin Skelton ERC
Feb 04 - Sun
  Snipe Race Duty
Feb 11 - Sun
  Flying Scot Race Duty
PRO-Kelli Gough, Heidi Gough, Jody Smith and crew, Roland Foerster, Adrienne & John Montgomery
Feb 18 - Sun
  Flying Scot Race Duty
PRO-Tom Miller, Melissa Miller, Bill & Melissa Kreston, Tracey Crother, Alex Goldberg
Feb 25 - Sun
  Juniors Race Duty
Mar 03 - Sat
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  Mittman/O'Connor Megan Doren Birthday Party
Mar 04 - Sun
  ERC Gibb Joseph
Mar 04 - Sun
  CSC Board RC Duty
Mar 11 - Sun
  Corinthian Fleet RC Duty
PRO: Bill Willson
Others: Tom Hoolan, Steve Brockett, Pete Seymour, Mark Mihm, Greg Basile
Mar 18 - Sun
  Flying Scot Fleet RC Duty
Mar 25 - Sun
  Laser Fleet RC Duty
Mar 29 - Thu
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  Stanford Alumni party hosted by James & Jessie Greene
Mar 31 - Sat -- Apr 01 - Sun
  Laser Easter Regatta - Austin
Austin
Apr 01 - Sun
  ERC Tom Miller
Apr 01 - Sun
  Easter - no Sunday Races
Apr 07 - Sat
  Corinthian Hang Ten Regatta
Apr 08 - Sun
  Snipe Fleet RC Duty
Apr 15 - Sun
  Flying Scot Fleet RC Duty
PRO: Phil Morris
Others: Theresa Morris, Mike Mikeska, John Fleming, Larry Seals, John Weston and crew
Apr 21 - Sat -- Apr 22 - Sun
  Commodore's Cup Regatta

Corinthian Sailing Club

Apr 22 - Sun
  Corinthian Fleet RC Duty
PRO: Alvin Skelton
Others: Jeffery Breazeale, Jim Mattingley, Buster Corley, Lester Cox, Robert Dorrell, Kyle Fagin
Apr 28 - Sat -- Apr 29 - Sun
  Laser Spring Fling Conroe
Apr 28 - Sat
  Corinthian Fleet Captain's Challange
Apr 29 - Sun
  Flying Scot Fleet RC Duty
PRO: Steve Benenson
Others: Bob Gough, Audrey Duffell, Jody Smith, Annette Johnson, Greg Wallace
May 05 - Sat
  May First Friday Party
Cinco de Mayo
May 05 - Sat
  Maney Event
Private member event
May 05 - Sat -- May 06 - Sun
  Spring Dinghy Fest RCYC
May 06 - Sun
  ERC Bill Wilson
May 06 - Sun
  Flying Scot Fleet RC Duty
PRO: Frank Richards
Others: Jennifer Junkins, Paul LaButte and crew, Zach Wells, Porter Fuqua, Paul Miller
May 07 - Mon
  Andries Event
Private Member event
May 12 - Sat
  Corinthian Fleet Hired Gun
May 12 - Sat
  Shoreline Cleanup
May 13 - Sun
  Flying Scot Fleet RC Duty
PRO: Red Dog Jones
Others: Sherie Gallaway, J.C. Adrian, Judy Adrian, Mike Jewesson, Debbie Jewesson, Scott Stolley, Peter Petrik, Adrienne Palmer
May 18 - Fri
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  Bryant Event

Private member event in clubhouse

May 19 - Sat -- May 20 - Sun
  Laser Regional No Coast Regatta

CSC

Griffin Orr

May 19 - Sat -- May 20 - Sun
  TSA Youth Regatta Houston Yacht Club
May 20 - Sun
  Corinthian Fleet RC Duty
PRO: Mark Mihm
Others: Burt Gilson, Bill Cheek, Pat Glenn, Skip Garrison, Fredric Leglise, John Abrams
May 21 - Mon
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  A Jones Event
Private member event in clubhouse
May 23 - Wed
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  Hoolan Event
Private member event
May 24 - Thu
  Comen Event
Private member event in clubhouse mid-day
May 26 - Sat -- May 27 - Sun
  Flying Scot Hawg Wild - GMSC
FS Southwestern Championship
May 26 - Sat -- May 27 - Sun
  Snipe Southwestern
CSC
May 26 - Sat
6:00 PM
  Dahlgren Event
Private member event in VIP
May 27 - Sun
  Radio Control Fleet RC Duty
May 27 - Sun
4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  Brown Event
Private member event in clubhouse
Jun 02 - Sat
  TSA Youth Roadrunner Regatta Austin
See details
Jun 02 - Sat
  Morales Event
Private member event
Jun 02 - Sat -- Jun 03 - Sun
  Butterfly Wrangle Regatta
Jun 03 - Sun
  Flying Scot Fleet RC Duty
PRO: Tracy Crothers
Others: Gary Crothers, Steve McCombs, Griffin Orr, Tim Ponter, Jim Thal, Rhonda Thal
Jun 03 - Sun
  ERC Burton Shephard
Jun 03 - Sun
6:00 PM
  Mittman Event
Private member event in clubhouse.
Jun 04 - Mon -- Jun 08 - Fri
  Junior Sailing Classes
Session 1 General and Teen Camps
Jun 08 - Fri
6:00 PM
  Garrett Event
Private member event
Jun 09 - Sat -- Jun 14 - Thu
  Flying Scot NACs - RCYC
Jun 10 - Sun
  Corinthian Fleet RC Duty
PRO: Bill Wilson
Others: Tom Hoolan, Lennox Bower, Patt Glenn, Jim Mattingley, Burt Gilson, Frank McCammon
Jun 15 - Fri
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  Baker Event
Private member event
Jun 16 - Sat
  Sears Cup Area F Qualifier
At CSC. See details.
Jun 17 - Sun
  Flying Scot Fleet RC Duty
PRO: Volkan Otugen Others: Kelly Gough, Heidi Gough, Alex Goldberg, Garrett Lucas, Roland Foerster and crew
Jun 18 - Mon -- Jun 22 - Fri
  Junior Sailing Classes
Camp II General and Race Camps - Two Week sessions
Jun 23 - Sat -- Jun 24 - Sun
  Laser Summer Solstice Regatta - Seabrook
Jun 23 - Sat -- Jun 24 - Sun
  TSA Youth Regatta Palacios
Jun 23 - Sat
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  Cox Event
Private member event in clubhouse
Jun 23 - Sat
6:00 PM
  Holder Event
Private member event in Clubhouse
Jun 24 - Sun
  Flying Scot Fleet RC Duty
PRO: Anderson Jones Others: Anderson's crew, Tim McNamara, Donna McNamara, Burton Shepherd, Amanda Boers
Jun 25 - Mon -- Jun 29 - Fri
  Junior Sailing Classes
Camp II General and Race continued
Jun 29 - Fri -- Jul 02 - Mon
  Laser National Regatta Houston YC
Jul 01 - Sun
  Snipe Fleet RC Duty
Jul 01 - Sun
  ERC Red Dog Jones
Jul 06 - Fri -- Jul 08 - Sun
  Race Week DCYC
Jul 08 - Sun
  Flying Scot Fleet RC Duty
PRO: Terry Jewell
Others: Helene Futch, Steve Comens, Rene Comens, Jeff Perna and crew, Bruce Moore
Jul 09 - Mon -- Jul 13 - Fri
  Junior Sailing Classes
Camp IIII General - Two Week Session
Jul 15 - Sun
  Corinthian Fleet RC Duty
PRO: Ken Brown
Others: Bill Wilson, Bill Cheek, Rick Bentley, Matt McGaughey, Mike Seay, Albert Smith
Jul 16 - Mon -- Jul 20 - Fri
  Youth Sailing Classes
Camp III General Camp continued
Jul 22 - Sun
  Flying Scot Fleet RC Duty
PRO: Bowman O'Connor
Others: Jim O'Connor, George Szaboky. Mike Rist, Mark Babb, Joshua Griswold
Jul 28 - Sat
  Moonlight Regatta - Corinthians
Jul 29 - Sun
  Flying Scot Fleet RC Duty
PRO: Steve McCombs
Others: McCombs crew, Forest Atkins, Mandy Atkins, Tom Miller, Melissa Miller, Zach Wells
Aug 05 - Sun
  Flying Scot Fleet RC Duty
PRO: Roland Foerster
Others: Foerster crew, Laurie Berger, Pat Manicchia, Bill Laiser, Melora Laiser, John Payne and crew
Aug 05 - Sun
  ERC Forest Atkins
Aug 12 - Sun
  Corinthian Fleet RC Duty
PRO: John Beall
Others: Tim Vickery, Jerry Stark, Rick Bentley, Cameron Kinvig, Bill Webster, Ed Stehel
Aug 18 - Sat -- Aug 19 - Sun
  TSA Youth Regatta Rockport
Aug 19 - Sun
  Flying Scot Fleet RC Duty
PRO: Robert Cummings
Others: Nina Cummings, Leon Russell, Eric Reisdorf, Eileen Reisdorf, Red Dog Jones, Sherie Gallaway
Aug 26 - Sun
  Flying Scot Fleet RC Duty
PRO: Mike Mikeska
Others: John Fleming, Sandy Denison, Ed Stehel, Kaili Stehel, John Weston and crew
Sep 02 - Sun
  ERC Steve Benenson
Sep 02 - Sun
  Laser Fleet RC Duty
Sep 08 - Sat -- Sep 09 - Sun
  Rock the Rock Regatta - Juniors
Sep 09 - Sun
  Flying Scot Fleet RC Duty
PRO: Forest Atkins
Others: Mandy Atkins, Jody Smith, Annette Johnson, Griffin Orr, Tim Ponter, Zach Wells
Sep 16 - Sun
  Flying Scot Fleet RC Duty
PRO: Griffin Orr
Others: Tim Ponter, Jody Smith, Annette Johnson, Anderson Jones and crew, Larry Seals
Sep 22 - Sat
  CSC Club Championship Regatta
Sep 22 - Sat -- Sep 23 - Sun
  TSA Youth Regatta DCYC
Sep 23 - Sun
  Flying Scot Fleet RC Duty
PRO: Eileen Reisdorf
Others: Eric Reisdorf; Jim Thal, Rhonda Thal, Frank Richards, Jennifer Junkins, Porter Fuqua
Sep 29 - Sat
  Single Hand Regatta - Corinthians
Sep 30 - Sun
  Laser Fleet RC Duty
Oct 06 - Sat
  State Fair Regatta
Oct 06 - Sat -- Oct 07 - Sun
  TSA Youth Regatta FWYC
Oct 07 - Sun
  ERC Rob Drechsler
Oct 07 - Sun
  Corinthian Fleet RC Duty
PRO: Bill Wilson
Others: Tom Hoolan, Pete Seymou8r, Jim Mattingley, Fredric Leglise, Jerry Stark, David Barrett
Oct 14 - Sun
  Snipe Fleet RC Duty
Oct 20 - Sat -- Oct 21 - Sun
  Flying Scot Open House Regatta
Oct 21 - Sun
  Corinthian Fleet RC Duty
PRO: Mike Krasner
Others: Mark Mihm, Gibb Joseph, Jim Mattingley, Mac McCoy, Alex Winslow, Greg Basile
Oct 27 - Sat
  Harvester Cup Regatta - Corinthians
Oct 28 - Sun
  Flying Scot Fleet RC Duty
PRO: Burton Shepherd
Others: Amanda Boers; Roland Foerster and crew, Paul LaButte and crew, Prater Monning, Peter Petrik, Adrienne Palmer
Nov 03 - Sat -- Nov 04 - Sun
  Wurstfest Regatta CLCYC
Nov 04 - Sun
  Laser Fleet RC Duty
Nov 04 - Sun
  ERC Griffin Orr
Nov 10 - Sat -- Nov 11 - Sun
  TSA Youth Regatta RCYC
Nov 11 - Sun
  Corinthian Fleet RC Duty
PRO: Rob Drechsler
Others: Burt Gilson, Pete Seymour, Kyle Fagin, Jeffery Breazeale, Skip Garrion, Matt McGaughey
Nov 18 - Sun
  Snipe Fleet RC Duty
Nov 25 - Sun
  CSC Board RC Duty
Dec 02 - Sun
  Flying Scot Fleet RC Duty
PRO: Renee Comen
Others: Steve Comen, Jim Thal, Rhonda Thal, Mike Mikeska, John Fleming, Steve Benenson, Greg Wallace
Dec 02 - Sun
  ERC Kelly Gough
Dec 09 - Sun
  Corinthian Fleet RC Duty
PRO: Gibb Joseph
Others: John Beall, Burt Gilson, Robert Dorrell, Tim Vickery, Buster Corley, Mike Seay
Dec 16 - Sun
  Laser Fleet RC Duty
Dec 23 - Sun
  Flying Scot Fleet RC Duty
PRO: Bob Gough
Others: Audrey Duffell, Jim O'Connor, George Szaboky, Steve McCombs and crew, Burton Shepherd, Amanda Boers, Mike Rist, Mark Babb
Dec 30 - Sun
  Flying Scot Fleet RC Duty
PRO: Jeff Perna
Others: Perna crew, Terry Jewell, Helene Futch, Anderson Jones and crew, Phil Morris, Theresa Morris
Jan 06 - Sun
  Flying Scot Fleet RC Duty
PRO: Barry Moore
Others: Barry Moore crew, Bob Gough, Audrey Duffell, Jody Smith, Annette Johnson
Jan 06 - Sun
  ERC Steve Comen
Jan 13 - Sun
  Laser Fleet RC Duty
Jan 20 - Sun
  Corinthian Fleet RC Duty
PRO: Alvin Skelton
Others: Eric Soloman, Cameron Kinvig, Bill Webster, Jerry Stark, Lester Cox, Ed Stehel
Jan 27 - Sun
  Flying Scot Fleet RC Duty
PRO: Mike Rist
Others: Mark Babb, Kelly Gough, Heidi Gough, Greta Mittman, Michael Mittman, Jeff Snoyer