Corinthian Sailing Club Logo
Spacer
 

Corinthian Sailing Club Calendar

Scheduling Activities at the Club - Follow this link for detailed information and policies about scheduling the club facilities. Please review these procedures and follow the checklist when scheduling an event.

November 2014
S M T W T F S
26 27 28 29 30 31 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 1 2 3 4 5 6

Nov 01 - Sat
  November ERC Forest Atkins
Nov 01 - Sat
  November ERC Forest Atkins
Nov 01 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
Nov 01 - Sat -- Nov 02 - Sun
  Wurstfest Regatta--LCYC
Lake Canyon Yacht Club, New Braunfels, TX
Laser District 15 Circuit
Flying Scot
Nov 02 - Sun
  Corinthian Race Duty
Nov 07 - Fri
11:30 AM - 12:00 PM
  Brown Familly Event
Clubhouse
Nov 07 - Fri
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  Annual Awards Banquet

Park City Club

Please send all RSVPs to entertainment@cscsailing.org

 

Nov 08 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
Nov 09 - Sun
  FS Race Duty
PRO:  Gough B Audrey Weston Weston crew Montgomery A Montgomery J
Nov 15 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
Nov 16 - Sun
  Junior Race Duty
Nov 22 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
Nov 23 - Sun
  Corinthian Race Duty
Nov 29 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
Nov 30 - Sun
  V15 Race Duty
Dec 01 - Mon
  December ERC Anderson Jones
Dec 06 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
Dec 07 - Sun
  FS Race Duty
PRO:  Richards Jennifer Olsen Benenson Labute Hockner
Dec 13 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
Dec 14 - Sun
  Snipe Race Duty
Dec 20 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
Dec 21 - Sun
  FS Race Duty
PRO:  F Atkins S Atkins Jewell Oconnor J Oconnor B Futch
Dec 27 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
Dec 28 - Sun
  Board Race Duty
Jan 01 - Thu
  January ERC--Dari Esfahani
Jan 03 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
Jan 04 - Sun
  FS Race Duty
PRO:  Perna TB MooreRudolph GRudolph BStolleyRamsey A
Jan 06 - Tue
  Annual Meeting
Jan 10 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
Jan 11 - Sun
  Laser Race Duty
Jan 17 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
Jan 18 - Sun
  FS Race Duty
PRO:  Morris P Morris T Kaiser D Kaiser T Payne J Payne crew
Jan 24 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
Jan 25 - Sun
  SMU Race Duty
Jan 30 - Fri
  Flying Scott Fleet Meeting

Contact Red Dog

Jan 31 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
Feb 01 - Sun
  V15 Race Duty
Feb 01 - Sun
  February ERC--Red Dog Jones
Feb 07 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
Feb 08 - Sun
  Corinthian Race Duty
Feb 14 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
Feb 15 - Sun
  Snipe Race Duty
Feb 21 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
Feb 22 - Sun
  FS Race Duty
PRO:  Miller TMiller MLockeyLockey Crew WatsonWatson crew
Feb 28 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
Mar 01 - Sun
  FS Race Duty
PRO:  Perna JGladdenEshfahaniEshfahani crewMc Combs SMcCombs crew
Mar 07 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
Mar 08 - Sun
  Laser Race Duty
Mar 14 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
Mar 14 - Sat
  CSC Spruce up Day
Mar 15 - Sun
  CSC Splash Day
Mar 15 - Sun
  RC Race Duty
Mar 21 - Sat
  Corinthian Hang 10 Regatta
Mar 21 - Sat -- Mar 22 - Sun
  RC Blowout Regatta
Mar 21 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
Mar 22 - Sun
  Corinthian Race Duty
Mar 28 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
Mar 28 - Sat -- Mar 29 - Sun
  Rock the Rock Jr Regatta
Mar 29 - Sun
  V15 Race Duty
Apr 01 - Wed
  ERC Bob Harrington
Apr 03 - Fri
  First Friday Party
Join us for 2015's first First Friday event on April 3rd from 7:00pm. Enjoy live music, food & ice cold beverages. Open to members and guests. Cost $10 for adults, $5 for children under 16, free of children 5 & under.
Apr 04 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
Apr 04 - Sat -- Apr 05 - Sun
  Laser Circuit #2--Easter Laser Regatta
Easter Laser Regatta, Austin YC.  See schrothfiberglass.com
Apr 05 - Sun
  Easter Sunday No schedule Racing
Apr 06 - Mon
  Power Boat Seminar
6:00pm till Dark
Apr 10 - Fri
  Rick Tears Celebration of Life and Send Off
4:00
Bring your own beverage, snacks and stories to share.
Dress is very casual and bright.  No somber colors allowed.
For questions, contact Red Dog Jones.

A similar celebration will be held at Rush Creek Yacht Club on Saturday, April 11th at 4:00.
Apr 11 - Sat
  Corinthian Fleet Captain's Challenge
Apr 11 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
Apr 12 - Sun
  FS Race Duty
PRO-K. Gough, Norn Grail, Stolley, Alana Strong, B. Oconnor, Beneson, Mark Dunn
Apr 13 - Mon
  Power Boat Seminar
6:00pm till Dark
Apr 15 - Wed
  Sailing Camp Registration Opens
Apr 18 - Sat -- Apr 19 - Sun
  Laser Circuit #2--CSC Laser Regatta
Apr 18 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
Apr 19 - Sun
  Corinthian Race Duty
PRO-A. Skelton, Kurt K, Mac McCoy, Pete S, J. Mattingly, Terry, J. Beal
Apr 25 - Sat -- Apr 26 - Sun
  CSC Commodore's Cup
Open regatta at Corinthian Sailing Club
Expected fleets are Flying Scot, Laser, Corinthian, Snipe, Butterfly and Optimist.
Apr 25 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
Apr 25 - Sat
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  Past Commodores' Dinner

Commodore’s Cup sailors throughout the day will enjoy the aroma of brisket & such being prepared onsite for the Past Commodores’ Dinner.  Not racing? No problem – just show-up & enjoy the bbq dinner, Live Music and socializing with fellow CSC members. 

 

Members: $15/person

Guests: $15/person

 

Dinner included in Commodore’s Cup registration

 

Past CSC Commodores: Free

 

RSVP: entertainment@cscsailing.org

By 4/23/2015

Apr 26 - Sun
  FS Race Duty
 PRO - M. Rist, Mark Babb, Jewell & Crew, Mark Smith & Crew, John Montgomery.
Apr 30 - Thu
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
  Member Party
May 01 - Fri
  ERC Rob Drechsler
May 01 - Fri
7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  May First Friday Party
Come down to the club and celebrate First Friday.  This is a great way to start off the month of May. Enjoy an evening of live music, food and beverages. Members and guest are $10/person. Kids, 5 years and older, are $5. Food & music start at 7PM.
May 02 - Sat
  Private Party
Forest Atkins
May 02 - Sat
  Corinthian Hired Gun Regatta
May 02 - Sat -- May 03 - Sun
  Laser Gulf Coast Championship
Texas Corinthian YC
May 02 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
May 03 - Sun
  Snipe Race Duty
PRO - Mark Williams
May 07 - Thu
  Sailing for Rhinos
Sponsored by the Dallas Zoo as a fund raiser.  Auction, food, beverage, fun for all ages.  CSC volunteers provide sailboat rides weather permitting.
May 08 - Fri
  Private Party
Jeff Snoyer
May 09 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
May 09 - Sat -- May 10 - Sun
  Flying Scot District Championship
Flying Scot District Championship
Rush Creek Yacht Club, Forney, TX
May 10 - Sun
  FS Race Duty
PRO - A Jones, Jones crew, Labute & crew, J Weston & crew, Dudley Bayne, Joe Uelk
May 12 - Tue
  Private Party
Red Dog Jones
May 16 - Sat -- May 17 - Sun
  Laser Circuit #3--RCYC Chocopalooza
RCYC, Forney, TX
May 16 - Sat
  Private Party--Tilbury
May 16 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
May 17 - Sun
  Corinthian Race Duty
PRO-Rob D, Mark M, Greg B, Pat Glen, Ginger H, Tom H
May 20 - Wed
  Private Party--Red Dog Jones
5:00 to 10:00
May 23 - Sat -- May 24 - Sun
  Snipe Southwestern Regatta
May 23 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
May 24 - Sun
  FS Race Duty
PRO - Red Dog. Dog crew, Susan Justis, C Dozier, Mikeska & crew, George Szaboky
May 30 - Sat -- May 31 - Sun
  RC White Rock Cup Regatta
WRBC borrowing Rescue 2 and 3.
May 30 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
May 31 - Sun
  Corinthian Race Duty
PRO-A. Skelton, Lester Cox, John B, Rick B, J. Mattingly, Hagar
Jun 01 - Mon
  ERC Bill Wilson
Jun 04 - Thu
  Private Party--Greg Wallace
6-9 PM
Jun 05 - Fri
  First Friday Party
Jun 06 - Sat -- Jun 07 - Sun
  Leukemia Cup Regatta--Thunderbird Sailing Club
Leukemia Cup Regatta
Thunderbird Sailing Club
Thunderbird Boathouse
Norman, OK

Ramp and beach-launched boats only, as there is no hoist.
http://www.thunderbirdsailingclub.org/
Jun 06 - Sat
  Private Party John Payne
Jun 06 - Sat -- Jun 07 - Sun
  Butterfly Wrangle Regatta
Jun 06 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
Jun 07 - Sun
  FS Race Duty
PRO - Frank Richards, F Richards crew, B. Shepherd & crew, B. Moore & crew, Dan & Tana Kaiser
Jun 08 - Mon
  Youth Sailing camp 1 Starts
June 8 - 19
Jun 12 - Fri
  Women On the Water - WOW

WOW will generally be held on the third Friday of the month.

http://www.cscsailing.org/adult_class.html

Jun 13 - Sat
  Private Party - Dreschler
7-10 PM
Jun 13 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
Jun 14 - Sun
  FS Race Duty
PRO - Jeff Perna, Perna crew, Terry Jewell & crew, Hiltabidle, Rober Jones
Jun 18 - Thu
7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  Private Party--Anderson Jones
Jun 20 - Sat -- Jun 26 - Fri
  Flying Scot NAC
North American Championship will be in Bay Waveland, MS.  This is a fairly easy one day drive from Dallas and a great sailing venue.
Jun 20 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
Jun 20 - Sat -- Jun 21 - Sun
  Laser Circuit #4--Laser Summer Solstice Regatta
Seabrook SC, Seabrook, TX
Jun 21 - Sun
  Corinthian Race Duty
PRO-Gibb J., Lester Cox, Bart B, Pete S, Mark M, Hagar
Jun 26 - Fri
  Private Event/VIP--Norm Grail
VIP 5-11 PM
Jun 27 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
Jun 28 - Sun
  Laser Race Duty
Jun 29 - Mon
  Youth Sailing camp 2 Starts
June 29 - July 10
Jul 01 - Wed
  ERC Mike Krasner
Jul 04 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
Jul 04 - Sat
6:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  4th of July Celebration
Jul 05 - Sun
  FS Race Duty
PRO - Mark Smith, Smith crew, B Goff & crew, Roland Foerster, Budd Bush
Jul 11 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
Jul 12 - Sun
  FS Race Duty
 PRO - M Mittman, Mittman crew (Greta), R Cummings & crew, D Esfahani & crew, E Mckool
Jul 17 - Fri
  Women On the Water - WOW

WOW will generally be held on the third Friday of the month.

http://www.cscsailing.org/adult_class.html

Jul 18 - Sat
  Corinthian Moonlight Regatta
Jul 18 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
Jul 19 - Sun
  Snipe Race Duty
PRO - John Beal
Jul 20 - Mon
  Youth Sailing camp 3 Starts
July 20 - 31
Jul 25 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
Jul 26 - Sun
  Corinthian Race Duty
PRO - Rob D, Lester C, Bart B, Pat G, Mike S
Aug 01 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
Aug 01 - Sat
  ERC Norm Grail
Aug 02 - Sun
  FS Race Duty
PRO - T Miller, Miller crew (Melissa), Mikeska & crew, Roland Foerster, Volkan Otugen
Aug 07 - Fri
  First Friday Party
Aug 08 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
Aug 09 - Sun
  FS Race Duty
PRO - S Comen, Comen crew (Renee), T Perna & crew, John Payne, Pershouse, George Szaboky
Aug 15 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
Aug 15 - Sat
  Private Party--Jeff Snoyer
Aug 16 - Sun
  Corinthian Race Duty
PRO Bill W, Bill C, Bart B, Gina W
Aug 21 - Fri
  Women On the Water - WOW

WOW will generally be held on the third Friday of the month.

http://www.cscsailing.org/adult_class.html

Aug 22 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
Aug 22 - Sat -- Aug 23 - Sun
  Laser Circuit #5--Laser District Championship
Palacios YC, Palacios, TX
Aug 23 - Sun
  RC Race Duty
Aug 29 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
Aug 30 - Sun
  Corinthian Race Duty
PRO - Burt G, Rick B, Ginger H, Tom H, Terry I
Sep 01 - Tue
  ERC Tom Miller
Sep 02 - Wed
  Private Party--Red Dog Jones
Sep 04 - Fri
7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  First Friday Party
Sep 05 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
Sep 06 - Sun
  CSC Board Race Duty
Sep 12 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
Sep 12 - Sat
  Corinthian Single Hand Regatta
Sep 12 - Sat
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
  Frank Richards Function
Sep 13 - Sun
  Laser Race Duty
Sep 18 - Fri
  Women On the Water - WOW

WOW will generally be held on the third Friday of the month.

http://www.cscsailing.org/adult_class.html

Sep 19 - Sat
  Dennison Party
Sep 19 - Sat -- Sep 20 - Sun
  Laser Circuit #6--AYC (Arlington) Laserpalooza
AYC, Arlington, TX
Sep 19 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
Sep 20 - Sun
  Snipe Race Duty
PRO - Gene Soltero
Sep 25 - Fri
4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  Private Event - George Maney
Private event hosted by George Maney
Sep 26 - Sat -- Sep 27 - Sun
  CSC Club Championship


Sep 26 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
Sep 27 - Sun
  Corinthian Race Duty
PRO - Gibb J, Mark M, Pete S, Fred L, Mike S
Oct 01 - Thu
  ERC Alanna Strong
Oct 03 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
Oct 03 - Sat
  Special Olympics Regatta
Oct 04 - Sun
  FS Race Duty
PRO - Red Dog Jones, Red Dog's crew, B Shepherd & crew, Atkins & crew, Josh Griswold
Oct 08 - Thu
  Private Party--Shelley Tilbury
Oct 10 - Sat
  CSC State Fair Regatta
Oct 10 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
Oct 11 - Sun
  FS Race Duty
PRO - B Gough, Gough crew, Jewell & crew, K Gough & crew, P Monning, Joe Uelk
Oct 16 - Fri
  Women On the Water

WOW will generally be held on the third Friday of the month.

http://www.cscsailing.org/adult_class.html

Oct 17 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
Oct 17 - Sat -- Oct 18 - Sun
  Flying Scott Open House Regatta
Oct 18 - Sun
  Corinthian Race Duty
PRO - Bill W, Bill C, Mac Mc, Gina W, Kurt K, Mike K, Hagar
Oct 23 - Fri
  Sheila Bower Private Party
Oct 24 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
Oct 25 - Sun
  Laser Race Duty
Oct 28 - Wed
  Private Event--Gene Soltero
Oct 30 - Fri
  Member Event--Troy Merritt
Oct 30 - Fri
  CSC Awards Banquet
Park Cities Club
Oct 31 - Sat -- Nov 01 - Sun
  RC Dragon Force Nationals
Oct 31 - Sat
  Saturday Fleet Racing
Butterfly Fleet
10:30 am start March-November
12:00 pm start December-February
Oct 31 - Sat -- Nov 01 - Sun
  Corinthian Harvester Cup Regatta
Nov 01 - Sun
  ERC Red Dog
Nov 01 - Sun
  FS Race Duty
PRO - M Rist, J.C. Adrian & crew, Labute & crew, Mark Babb, Mark Rohr