Corinthian Sailing Club Logo
Spacer
 

Corinthian Sailing Club Calendar

Scheduling Activities at the Club - Follow this link for detailed information and policies about scheduling the club facilities. Please review these procedures and follow the checklist when scheduling an event.

May 2017
S M T W T F S
30 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10

May 02 - Tue
  Adult Sailing Lessons
May 04 - Thu
  Adult Sailing Lessons
May 05 - Fri -- May 06 - Sat
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  Level 1 USSailing class
May 05 - Fri
7:00 PM
  First Friday Party
May 06 - Sat
  Corinthian Flt. Capt'n's Chall. re-scheduled
May 06 - Sat
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  Perna Event
 Private member event
May 07 - Sun
  Frank Richards - ERC
May 07 - Sun
  Flying Scot Race Duty
PRO-Bob Gough, Audrey Duffell, Ed Stehel, George Szaboky, John Weston & Crew
May 07 - Sun
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  Kaili Stehel
Private member event in north gazebo
May 09 - Tue
  Adult Sailing Lessons
May 11 - Thu
  Adult Sailing Lessons
May 11 - Thu
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  Hoolan Event
Private member event
May 12 - Fri
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  Mat Moran Event
May 13 - Sat
  Hired Gun
Corinthian Regatta
May 13 - Sat
  Level 1 USSailing class
May 14 - Sun
  Flying Scot Race Duty
Pro-Mike Mittman, Greta Mittman, Erin Mckool, Laurie Berger, Phil & Teresa Morris
May 14 - Sun
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  Level 1 USSailing class
May 16 - Tue
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  WRLC Thank you party
May 16 - Tue
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
  Adult Sailing Lessons
May 17 - Wed
5:30 PM - 10:00 PM
  Sailing For Rhinos
Come join the fun at the De McCombs Memorial Sailing For Rhinos event. We need sailors who will volunteer to take people sailing for this worthy cause.  Food will be served for volunteers sailors at 5:30pm with sailing starting at 7:00pm.  CSC members are $10 at the door.  
May 18 - Thu
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
  Adult Sailing Lessons
May 19 - Fri
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
  Haley-Coleman Event
Privite member event
May 20 - Sat
  Black Tie RCYC
May 20 - Sat
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
  Scott Sura Event
May 21 - Sun
  Flying Scot Race Duty
PRO-Steve Comen, Renee Comen, Steve Mccomb, John Payne, Eric & Eileen Reisdorf
May 26 - Fri
  Women on Water

A program for CSC women sailors, and want to be sailors. See Adult Sailing for details.

May 27 - Sat -- May 28 - Sun
  Snipe Southwestern
May 27 - Sat -- May 28 - Sun
  Snipe Southwestern
May 28 - Sun
  Laser Race Duty
May 30 - Tue
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  Garrett Event
Private member event
Jun 01 - Thu
  Boyer Event
Private member event.
Jun 02 - Fri
7:00 PM
  First Friday Party
Flying Scot Fleet 23 hosts the June First Friday Party.
Jun 03 - Sat -- Jun 04 - Sun
  Flying Scot Southwest District Championship
Jun 04 - Sun
  ERC Ken Brown
Jun 04 - Sun
  Corinthian Race Duty
Jun 06 - Tue
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
  Adult Sailing Lessons
Jun 08 - Thu
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
  Adult Sailing Lessons
Jun 09 - Fri
  Women on Water

A program for CSC women sailors, and want to be sailors. See Adult Sailing for details.

Jun 10 - Sat -- Jun 11 - Sun
  Butterfly Wrangle
Jun 10 - Sat
  Laser Gulf Coast Championships CCYC
Jun 10 - Sat
4:30 PM - 10:00 PM
  Butterfly Wrangle Dinner at VIP
Regatta dinner will be held at the VIP.
Jun 10 - Sat
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  Elisabeth Stillson Party
Jun 11 - Sun
  Flying Scot Race Duty
PRO-Red Dog Jones, Sherrie Galaway, Anderson Jones and crew, Jim and Bowman Oconnor
Jun 13 - Tue
  Adult Sailing Lessons
Jun 14 - Wed
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  Cindy Jones party
Jun 15 - Thu
  Adult Sailing Lessons
Jun 17 - Sat
  Tilbury Event
Private member event
Jun 17 - Sat
  Flying Scot NACs Sandusky
Jun 18 - Sun
  Flying Scot Race Duty
PRO-Frank Richards, Tim McNamara, Bill & Melissa Kreston, JC and Judy Adrian
Jun 18 - Sun
4:00 PM
  Atkins celebration
Jun 20 - Tue
  Adult Sailing Lessons
Jun 20 - Tue
4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  Audrey Duffell
Jun 22 - Thu
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
  Adult Sailing Lessons
Jun 23 - Fri
  Women On Water
Jun 24 - Sat
  Laser District 15 Summer Sol Seabrook
Jun 24 - Sat
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  Jerri Grail Event
Jun 25 - Sun
  Flying Scot Race Duty
PRO-Mark Smith, Steve Beneson & Crew, Paul Labute & Crew, Bill Felder
Jul 02 - Sun
  Griffin Orr ERC
Jul 02 - Sun
  Flying Scot Race Duty
PRO-Mike Rist, Mark Babb, Scott Stolley, Griffin Orr, Barry Moore & Crew
Jul 04 - Tue
  July 4th
Fireworks and more
Jul 08 - Sat
  Corinthian Fleet Moonlight Regatta
Jul 09 - Sun
  Snipe Race Duty
John Beal PRO
Jul 14 - Fri
  Women on Water

A program for CSC women sailors, and want to be sailors. See Adult Sailing for details.w

Jul 14 - Fri
7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  Poe Event
Private member event
Jul 16 - Sun
  Radio Control Fleet Race Duty
Jul 23 - Sun
  Corinthian Race Duty
Jul 28 - Fri
  Women on Water

A program for CSC women sailors, and want to be sailors. See Adult Sailing for details.

Jul 30 - Sun
  Flying Scot Race Duty
PRO-Robert Cummings, Nina Cummings, Dari Esfahani & crew, Charlie Dozier & Crew
Aug 04 - Fri
7:00 PM
  FFP - Dogs Days of Summer - Musical Guest THE GRACE PETTIS BAND
Aug 06 - Sun
  Tom Miller ERC
Aug 06 - Sun
  Laser Race Duty
Aug 11 - Fri
  Women on Water

A program for CSC women sailors, and want to be sailors. See Adult Sailing for details.

Aug 12 - Sat
  Laser District 15 Regatta Palacios
Aug 13 - Sun
  Flying Scot Race Duty
PRO-Kelli Gough, Heidi Gough, Jody Smith and crew, Roland Foerster, Adrienne & John Montgomery
Aug 19 - Sat
  Capsize Clinic

Capsize and rescue clinic. See race notices page for details.

http://www.cscsailing.org/notices.html

Aug 20 - Sun
  Flying Scot Race Duty
PRO-Tom Miller, Melissa Miller, JC & Judy Adrian, Burton Shepherd, Amanda Boers
Aug 25 - Fri
  Women on Water

A program for CSC women sailors, and want to be sailors. See Adult Sailing for details.

Aug 26 - Sat
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  Morris Event
Morris Eve t
Aug 27 - Sun
  Laser Race Duty
Sep 01 - Fri
7:00 PM
  First Friday Party
Sep 02 - Sat -- Sep 03 - Sun
  Flying Scot Southwest District Championship
Regatta rescheduled for this weekend.
Sep 03 - Sun
  Flying Scot Race Duty
PRO-Jeff Perna, Griffin Orr  and Crew, Alex Goldberg, Norm Grail,  Steve McCombs
Sep 03 - Sun
  Greta Mittman ERC
Sep 08 - Fri
  Women on Water Final for year

A program for CSC women sailors, and want to be sailors. See Adult Sailing for details.

Sep 09 - Sat
  Corinthian Fleet Singlehand Regatta
Sep 09 - Sat
4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  Mittman Party
Sep 10 - Sun
  Flying Scot Race Duty
PRO - Atkins, Atkins & Crew, Terry Jewell , Helene Futch, Scott Stolley, Ted Perna
Sep 16 - Sat -- Sep 17 - Sun
  F/S Women's and Jr.Nationals
Sep 16 - Sat
  Club Judge Seminar

At DCYC

https://www.dcyc.org/event-2567386

Sep 17 - Sun
  Corinthian Race Duty
Sep 22 - Fri
5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
  S Garrison Party
Sep 23 - Sat
  Laser District 15 Regatta Arlington
Sep 23 - Sat -- Sep 24 - Sun
  HOUSTON OPEN ONE DESIGN REGATTA
http://www.houstonyachtclub.com/
Sep 23 - Sat
  CSC Club Championship Regatta
Sep 23 - Sat
7:00 PM - 9:30 PM
  S. Drechsler FWRL 'Seed Bomb Event'
Sep 24 - Sun
  Flying Scot Race Duty
PRO- Mike Mikeske, John Fleming, Volkan Otugen & Crew, Tracey Crothers; Dan and Tana Kaiser
Sep 30 - Sat
  WRBC Commodore's Cup ?
Oct 01 - Sun
  Burton Shepard ERC
Oct 01 - Sun
  Flying Scot Race Duty
PRO-Mark Smith, Steve Beneson & Crew, Paul Labute & Crew, Bill Felder
Oct 05 - Thu
  Special Olympics Regatta ?
Oct 06 - Fri
7:00 AM
  First Friday Party
Oct 07 - Sat
  State Fair Regatta
Oct 08 - Sun
  Flying Scot Race Duty
PRO-Bob Gough, Audrey Duffell, Ed Stehel, George Szaboky, John Weston & Crew
Oct 13 - Fri
4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  TM Event
Oct 14 - Sat
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  Mark Mihm event at VIP Lounge
Mark Mihm Oktoberfest pot-luck for church group at VIP Lounge 5pm-9pm.
Oct 15 - Sun
  Snipe Race Duty
Mark Williams PRO
Oct 20 - Fri
  Regatta Party
Welcome Party of Flying Scot Open House Regatta. All CSC members invited. See Events Page.
Oct 21 - Sat -- Oct 22 - Sun
  Flying Scot Open House
Oct 21 - Sat
  Open House Regatta
Flying Scot Open House Regatta - See Notices
Oct 22 - Sun
  Corinthian Race Duty
Oct 28 - Sat
  Corinthian Fleet Harvest Cup Regatta
Oct 29 - Sun
  Flying Scot Race Duty
PRO-Steve Comen, Renee Comen, Steve Mccomb, John Payne, Eric & Eileen Riesdorf
Nov 01 - Wed
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  Jeff Snoyer event
Nov 04 - Sat
  Wurstfest Regatta CLCYC
Laser D 15 Championship, Flying Scots, Optis...
Nov 05 - Sun
  Mark Babb ERC
Nov 05 - Sun
  Laser Race Duty
Nov 05 - Sun
7:00 AM - 12:00 AM
  WRL Half Marathon
A half marathon is scheduled in White Rock Lake park
Nov 12 - Sun
  Flying Scot Race Duty
Pro-Gretta Mittman, Mike Mittman, Erin Mckool, Laurie Berger, Phil & Teresa Morris
Nov 18 - Sat
  Kinvig Private Function
Evening private event.
Nov 19 - Sun
  Flying Scot Race Duty
PRO-Robert Cummings, Nina Cummings, Dari Esfahani & crew, Charlie Dozier & Crew
Nov 19 - Sun
5:00 PM - 8:00 PM
  Eric Solomon event
Eric Solomon event
Nov 26 - Sun
  CSC Board Duty
Dec 03 - Sun
  Bruce Moore ERC
Dec 03 - Sun
  Corinthian Race Duty
Dec 10 - Sun
  Radio Control Fleet Race Duty
Dec 17 - Sun
  Laser Race Duty
Dec 24 - Sun
  Christmas Eve - No Races
Dec 31 - Sun
  Sunday Races Canceled
Flying Scot Race Duty
Sunday races have been canceled for today due to extreme cold and wind.

PRO-Mark Babb, Mike Rist,  Steve McCombs, Norm Grail, Barry Moore & Crew
Jan 01 - Mon
  New Years Day Fun Sail
Jan 07 - Sun
  Flying Scot Race Duty
PRO- Mike Mikeske, John Fleming, Volkan Otugen & Crew, Tracey Crothers; Dan and Tana Kaiser
Jan 07 - Sun
  Forest Atkins - ERC
Jan 14 - Sun
  Corinthian Race Duty
Jan 16 - Tue
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
  CSC Annual Business Meeting
The Annual Business Meeting and Sharon Green presentation will be held at Winfrey Point located at 8300 East Lawther Drive. 
Meet and Greet with Sharon Green 6:30pm-7:00pm. Cocktails & heavy hors d'Oeuvres.
Sharon Green multi-media presentation with Q&A begins 7:00 P.M. The CSC annual business meeting will follow the presentation and Q&A.

Jan 21 - Sun
  Flying Scot Race Duty
PRO-Red Dog Jones, Sherrie Galaway, Anderson Jones and crew, Ted Perna, Bowman Oconnor
Jan 27 - Sat -- Jan 28 - Sun
  Rock the Ice Regatta
Laser Regatta. See Race Notices.
Jan 28 - Sun
  Laser Race Duty
Feb 02 - Fri
3:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  Forest Atkins Event
Feb 03 - Sat
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  Corinthian Fleet Meeting

Steve Brockett host

Feb 04 - Sun
  Snipe Race Duty
Feb 04 - Sun
  Alvin Skelton ERC
Feb 11 - Sun
  Flying Scot Race Duty
PRO-Kelli Gough, Heidi Gough, Jody Smith and crew, Roland Foerster, Adrienne & John Montgomery
Feb 18 - Sun
  Flying Scot Race Duty
PRO-Tom Miller, Melissa Miller, Bill & Melissa Kreston, Tracey Crother, Alex Goldberg
Feb 25 - Sun
  Juniors Race Duty
Mar 03 - Sat
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  Mittman/O'Connor Megan Doren Birthday Party
Mar 04 - Sun
  CSC Board RC Duty
Mar 04 - Sun
  ERC Gibb Joseph
Mar 11 - Sun
  Corinthian Fleet RC Duty
PRO: Bill Willson
Others: Tom Hoolan, Steve Brockett, Pete Seymour, Mark Mihm, Greg Basile
Mar 18 - Sun
  Flying Scot Fleet RC Duty
Mar 25 - Sun
  Laser Fleet RC Duty
Mar 29 - Thu
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  Stanford Alumni party hosted by James & Jessie Greene
Mar 31 - Sat -- Apr 01 - Sun
  Laser Easter Regatta - Austin
Austin
Apr 01 - Sun
  ERC Tom Miller
Apr 01 - Sun
  Easter - no Sunday Races
Apr 07 - Sat
  Corinthian Hang Ten Regatta
Apr 08 - Sun
  Snipe Fleet RC Duty
Apr 15 - Sun
  Flying Scot Fleet RC Duty
PRO: Phil Morris
Others: Theresa Morris, Mike Mikeska, John Fleming, Larry Seals, John Weston and crew
Apr 21 - Sat -- Apr 22 - Sun
  Commodore's Cup Regatta

Corinthian Sailing Club

Apr 22 - Sun
  Corinthian Fleet RC Duty
PRO: Alvin Skelton
Others: Jeffery Breazeale, Jim Mattingley, Buster Corley, Lester Cox, Robert Dorrell, Kyle Fagin
Apr 28 - Sat -- Apr 29 - Sun
  Laser Spring Fling Conroe
Apr 28 - Sat
  Corinthian Fleet Captain's Challange
Apr 29 - Sun
  Flying Scot Fleet RC Duty
PRO: Steve Benenson
Others: Bob Gough, Audrey Duffell, Jody Smith, Annette Johnson, Greg Wallace