Corinthian Sailing Club Logo
Spacer
 

Corinthian Sailing Club Calendar

Scheduling Activities at the Club - Follow this link for detailed information and policies about scheduling the club facilities. Please review these procedures and follow the checklist when scheduling an event.

August 2017
S M T W T F S
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9

Aug 04 - Fri
7:00 PM
  FFP - Dogs Days of Summer - Musical Guest THE GRACE PETTIS BAND
Aug 06 - Sun
  Laser Race Duty
Aug 06 - Sun
  Tom Miller ERC
Aug 11 - Fri
  Women on Water

A program for CSC women sailors, and want to be sailors. See Adult Sailing for details.

Aug 12 - Sat
  Laser District 15 Regatta Palacios
Aug 13 - Sun
  Flying Scot Race Duty
PRO-Kelli Gough, Heidi Gough, Jody Smith and crew, Roland Foerster, Adrienne & John Montgomery
Aug 19 - Sat
  Capsize Clinic

Capsize and rescue clinic. See race notices page for details.

http://www.cscsailing.org/notices.html

Aug 20 - Sun
  Flying Scot Race Duty
PRO-Tom Miller, Melissa Miller, JC & Judy Adrian, Burton Shepherd, Amanda Boers
Aug 25 - Fri
  Women on Water

A program for CSC women sailors, and want to be sailors. See Adult Sailing for details.

Aug 26 - Sat
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  Morris Event
Morris Eve t
Aug 27 - Sun
  Laser Race Duty
Sep 01 - Fri
7:00 PM
  First Friday Party
Sep 02 - Sat -- Sep 03 - Sun
  Flying Scot Southwest District Championship
Regatta rescheduled for this weekend.
Sep 03 - Sun
  Flying Scot Race Duty
PRO-Jeff Perna, Griffin Orr  and Crew, Alex Goldberg, Norm Grail,  Steve McCombs
Sep 03 - Sun
  Greta Mittman ERC
Sep 08 - Fri
  Women on Water Final for year

A program for CSC women sailors, and want to be sailors. See Adult Sailing for details.

Sep 09 - Sat
  Corinthian Fleet Singlehand Regatta
Sep 09 - Sat
4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  Mittman Party
Sep 10 - Sun
  Flying Scot Race Duty
PRO - Atkins, Atkins & Crew, Terry Jewell , Helene Futch, Scott Stolley, Ted Perna
Sep 16 - Sat
  Club Judge Seminar

At DCYC

https://www.dcyc.org/event-2567386

Sep 16 - Sat -- Sep 17 - Sun
  F/S Women's and Jr.Nationals
Sep 17 - Sun
  Corinthian Race Duty
Sep 22 - Fri
5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
  S Garrison Party
Sep 23 - Sat -- Sep 24 - Sun
  HOUSTON OPEN ONE DESIGN REGATTA
http://www.houstonyachtclub.com/
Sep 23 - Sat
  CSC Club Championship Regatta
Sep 23 - Sat
  Laser District 15 Regatta Arlington
Sep 23 - Sat
7:00 PM - 9:30 PM
  S. Drechsler FWRL 'Seed Bomb Event'
Sep 24 - Sun
  Flying Scot Race Duty
PRO- Mike Mikeske, John Fleming, Volkan Otugen & Crew, Tracey Crothers; Dan and Tana Kaiser
Sep 30 - Sat
  WRBC Commodore's Cup ?
Oct 01 - Sun
  Burton Shepard ERC
Oct 01 - Sun
  Flying Scot Race Duty
PRO-Mark Smith, Steve Beneson & Crew, Paul Labute & Crew, Bill Felder
Oct 05 - Thu
  Special Olympics Regatta ?
Oct 06 - Fri
7:00 AM
  First Friday Party
Oct 07 - Sat
  State Fair Regatta
Oct 08 - Sun
  Flying Scot Race Duty
PRO-Bob Gough, Audrey Duffell, Ed Stehel, George Szaboky, John Weston & Crew
Oct 13 - Fri
4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  TM Event
Oct 14 - Sat
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  Mark Mihm event at VIP Lounge
Mark Mihm Oktoberfest pot-luck for church group at VIP Lounge 5pm-9pm.
Oct 15 - Sun
  Snipe Race Duty
Mark Williams PRO
Oct 20 - Fri
  Regatta Party
Welcome Party of Flying Scot Open House Regatta. All CSC members invited. See Events Page.
Oct 21 - Sat -- Oct 22 - Sun
  Flying Scot Open House
Oct 21 - Sat
  Open House Regatta
Flying Scot Open House Regatta - See Notices
Oct 22 - Sun
  Corinthian Race Duty
Oct 28 - Sat
  Corinthian Fleet Harvest Cup Regatta
Oct 29 - Sun
  Flying Scot Race Duty
PRO-Steve Comen, Renee Comen, Steve Mccomb, John Payne, Eric & Eileen Riesdorf
Nov 01 - Wed
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  Jeff Snoyer event
Nov 04 - Sat
  Wurstfest Regatta CLCYC
Laser D 15 Championship, Flying Scots, Optis...
Nov 05 - Sun
  Laser Race Duty
Nov 05 - Sun
  Mark Babb ERC
Nov 05 - Sun
7:00 AM - 12:00 AM
  WRL Half Marathon
A half marathon is scheduled in White Rock Lake park
Nov 12 - Sun
  Flying Scot Race Duty
Pro-Gretta Mittman, Mike Mittman, Erin Mckool, Laurie Berger, Phil & Teresa Morris
Nov 18 - Sat
  Kinvig Private Function
Evening private event.
Nov 19 - Sun
  Flying Scot Race Duty
PRO-Robert Cummings, Nina Cummings, Dari Esfahani & crew, Charlie Dozier & Crew
Nov 19 - Sun
5:00 PM - 8:00 PM
  Eric Solomon event
Eric Solomon event
Nov 26 - Sun
  CSC Board Duty
Dec 03 - Sun
  Corinthian Race Duty
Dec 03 - Sun
  Bruce Moore ERC
Dec 10 - Sun
  Radio Control Fleet Race Duty
Dec 17 - Sun
  Laser Race Duty
Dec 24 - Sun
  Christmas Eve - No Races
Dec 31 - Sun
  Sunday Races Canceled
Flying Scot Race Duty
Sunday races have been canceled for today due to extreme cold and wind.

PRO-Mark Babb, Mike Rist,  Steve McCombs, Norm Grail, Barry Moore & Crew
Jan 01 - Mon
  New Years Day Fun Sail
Jan 07 - Sun
  Forest Atkins - ERC
Jan 07 - Sun
  Flying Scot Race Duty
PRO- Mike Mikeske, John Fleming, Volkan Otugen & Crew, Tracey Crothers; Dan and Tana Kaiser
Jan 14 - Sun
  Corinthian Race Duty
Jan 16 - Tue
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM
  CSC Annual Business Meeting
The Annual Business Meeting and Sharon Green presentation will be held at Winfrey Point located at 8300 East Lawther Drive. 
Meet and Greet with Sharon Green 6:30pm-7:00pm. Cocktails & heavy hors d'Oeuvres.
Sharon Green multi-media presentation with Q&A begins 7:00 P.M. The CSC annual business meeting will follow the presentation and Q&A.

Jan 21 - Sun
  Flying Scot Race Duty
PRO-Red Dog Jones, Sherrie Galaway, Anderson Jones and crew, Ted Perna, Bowman Oconnor
Jan 27 - Sat -- Jan 28 - Sun
  Rock the Ice Regatta
Laser Regatta. See Race Notices.
Jan 28 - Sun
  Laser Race Duty
Feb 02 - Fri
3:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  Forest Atkins Event
Feb 03 - Sat
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  Corinthian Fleet Meeting

Steve Brockett host

Feb 04 - Sun
  Snipe Race Duty
Feb 04 - Sun
  Alvin Skelton ERC
Feb 11 - Sun
  Flying Scot Race Duty
PRO-Kelli Gough, Heidi Gough, Jody Smith and crew, Roland Foerster, Adrienne & John Montgomery
Feb 18 - Sun
  Flying Scot Race Duty
PRO-Tom Miller, Melissa Miller, Bill & Melissa Kreston, Tracey Crother, Alex Goldberg
Feb 25 - Sun
  Juniors Race Duty
Mar 03 - Sat
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  Mittman/O'Connor Megan Doren Birthday Party
Mar 04 - Sun
  ERC Gibb Joseph
Mar 04 - Sun
  CSC Board RC Duty
Mar 11 - Sun
  Corinthian Fleet RC Duty
PRO: Bill Willson
Others: Tom Hoolan, Steve Brockett, Pete Seymour, Mark Mihm, Greg Basile
Mar 18 - Sun
  Flying Scot Fleet RC Duty
Mar 25 - Sun
  Laser Fleet RC Duty
Mar 29 - Thu
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  Stanford Alumni party hosted by James & Jessie Greene
Mar 31 - Sat -- Apr 01 - Sun
  Laser Easter Regatta - Austin
Austin
Apr 01 - Sun
  Easter - no Sunday Races
Apr 01 - Sun
  ERC Tom Miller
Apr 07 - Sat
  Corinthian Hang Ten Regatta
Apr 08 - Sun
  Snipe Fleet RC Duty
Apr 15 - Sun
  Flying Scot Fleet RC Duty
PRO: Phil Morris
Others: Theresa Morris, Mike Mikeska, John Fleming, Larry Seals, John Weston and crew
Apr 21 - Sat -- Apr 22 - Sun
  Commodore's Cup Regatta

Corinthian Sailing Club

Apr 22 - Sun
  Corinthian Fleet RC Duty
PRO: Alvin Skelton
Others: Jeffery Breazeale, Jim Mattingley, Buster Corley, Lester Cox, Robert Dorrell, Kyle Fagin
Apr 28 - Sat -- Apr 29 - Sun
  Laser Spring Fling Conroe
Apr 28 - Sat
  Corinthian Fleet Captain's Challange
Apr 29 - Sun
  Flying Scot Fleet RC Duty
PRO: Steve Benenson
Others: Bob Gough, Audrey Duffell, Jody Smith, Annette Johnson, Greg Wallace
May 05 - Sat
  Maney Event
Private member event
May 05 - Sat
  May First Friday Party
Cinco de Mayo
May 05 - Sat -- May 06 - Sun
  Spring Dinghy Fest RCYC
May 06 - Sun
  ERC Bill Wilson
May 06 - Sun
  Flying Scot Fleet RC Duty
PRO: Frank Richards
Others: Jennifer Junkins, Paul LaButte and crew, Zach Wells, Porter Fuqua, Paul Miller
May 07 - Mon
  Andries Event
Private Member event
May 12 - Sat
  Shoreline Cleanup
May 12 - Sat
  Corinthian Fleet Hired Gun
May 13 - Sun
  Flying Scot Fleet RC Duty
PRO: Red Dog Jones
Others: Sherie Gallaway, J.C. Adrian, Judy Adrian, Mike Jewesson, Debbie Jewesson, Scott Stolley, Peter Petrik, Adrienne Palmer
May 18 - Fri
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  Bryant Event

Private member event in clubhouse

May 19 - Sat -- May 20 - Sun
  TSA Youth Regatta Houston Yacht Club
May 19 - Sat -- May 20 - Sun
  Laser Regional No Coast Regatta

CSC

Griffin Orr

May 20 - Sun
  Corinthian Fleet RC Duty
PRO: Mark Mihm
Others: Burt Gilson, Bill Cheek, Pat Glenn, Skip Garrison, Fredric Leglise, John Abrams
May 21 - Mon
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  A Jones Event
Private member event in clubhouse
May 23 - Wed
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  Hoolan Event
Private member event
May 24 - Thu
  Comen Event
Private member event in clubhouse mid-day
May 26 - Sat -- May 27 - Sun
  Flying Scot Hawg Wild - GMSC
FS Southwestern Championship
May 26 - Sat -- May 27 - Sun
  Snipe Southwestern
CSC
May 26 - Sat
6:00 PM
  Dahlgren Event
Private member event in VIP
May 27 - Sun
  Radio Control Fleet RC Duty
May 27 - Sun
4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  Brown Event
Private member event in clubhouse
Jun 02 - Sat
  TSA Youth Roadrunner Regatta Austin
See details
Jun 02 - Sat -- Jun 03 - Sun
  Butterfly Wrangle Regatta
Jun 02 - Sat
  Morales Event
Private member event
Jun 03 - Sun
  Flying Scot Fleet RC Duty
PRO: Tracy Crothers
Others: Gary Crothers, Steve McCombs, Griffin Orr, Tim Ponter, Jim Thal, Rhonda Thal
Jun 03 - Sun
  ERC Burton Shephard
Jun 03 - Sun
6:00 PM
  Mittman Event
Private member event in clubhouse.
Jun 04 - Mon -- Jun 08 - Fri
  Junior Sailing Classes
Session 1 General and Teen Camps
Jun 07 - Thu
5:00 PM
  Reisdorf Event
Private member event in clubhouse
Jun 08 - Fri
6:00 PM
  Garrett Event
Private member event
Jun 09 - Sat -- Jun 14 - Thu
  Flying Scot NACs - RCYC
Jun 10 - Sun
  Corinthian Fleet RC Duty
PRO: Bill Wilson
Others: Tom Hoolan, Lennox Bower, Patt Glenn, Jim Mattingley, Burt Gilson, Frank McCammon
Jun 15 - Fri
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  Baker Event
Private member event
Jun 16 - Sat
  Sears Cup Area F Qualifier
At CSC. See details.
Jun 17 - Sun
  Flying Scot Fleet RC Duty
PRO: Volkan Otugen Others: Kelly Gough, Heidi Gough, Alex Goldberg, Garrett Lucas, Roland Foerster and crew
Jun 18 - Mon -- Jun 22 - Fri
  Junior Sailing Classes
Camp II General and Race Camps - Two Week sessions
Jun 23 - Sat -- Jun 24 - Sun
  TSA Youth Regatta Palacios
Jun 23 - Sat -- Jun 24 - Sun
  Laser Summer Solstice Regatta - Seabrook
Jun 23 - Sat
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  Cox Event
Private member event in clubhouse
Jun 23 - Sat
6:00 PM
  Holder Event
Private member event in Clubhouse
Jun 24 - Sun
  Flying Scot Fleet RC Duty
PRO: Anderson Jones Others: Anderson's crew, Tim McNamara, Donna McNamara, Burton Shepherd, Amanda Boers
Jun 25 - Mon -- Jun 29 - Fri
  Junior Sailing Classes
Camp II General and Race continued
Jun 29 - Fri -- Jul 02 - Mon
  Laser National Regatta Houston YC
Jul 01 - Sun
  ERC Red Dog Jones
Jul 01 - Sun
  Snipe Fleet RC Duty
Jul 04 - Wed
  July 4th Celebratin
Also July First Friday Party
Jul 06 - Fri -- Jul 08 - Sun
  Race Week DCYC
Jul 08 - Sun
  Flying Scot Fleet RC Duty
PRO: Terry Jewell
Others: Helene Futch, Steve Comens, Rene Comens, Jeff Perna and crew, Bruce Moore
Jul 09 - Mon -- Jul 13 - Fri
  Junior Sailing Classes
Camp IIII General - Two Week Session
Jul 15 - Sun
  Corinthian Fleet RC Duty
PRO: Ken Brown
Others: Bill Wilson, Bill Cheek, Rick Bentley, Matt McGaughey, Mike Seay, Albert Smith
Jul 16 - Mon -- Jul 20 - Fri
  Youth Sailing Classes
Camp III General Camp continued
Jul 18 - Wed
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  Fuqua Event
Private member event in clubhouse
Jul 22 - Sun
  Flying Scot Fleet RC Duty
PRO: Bowman O'Connor
Others: Jim O'Connor, George Szaboky. Mike Rist, Mark Babb, Joshua Griswold
Jul 24 - Tue
9:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  NPSOT Gregory-Drechsler Event
Private Member Event
Jul 28 - Sat
  Moonlight Regatta - Corinthians
Jul 29 - Sun
  Flying Scot Fleet RC Duty
PRO: Steve McCombs
Others: McCombs crew, Forest Atkins, Mandy Atkins, Tom Miller, Melissa Miller, Zach Wells